International Destinations

Air India Express operates more than 200 flights per week to 34 destinations including the Middle East and Southeast Asia. Here is the list of International destinations that we fly to:

  1. Dubai is the largest and most populous city in the United Arab Emirates, located on the southeast coast of the Persian Gulf. Al Maktoum International Airport of Dubai is located 4km (2.5 miles) southeast of Dubai.


  2. Sharjah is the third largest city in the United Arab Emirates, located along the southern coast of the Persian Gulf on the Arabian Peninsula. Sharjah International Airport is located 13 km south east of Sharjah, and 15km away from central Dubai.


  3. Abu Dhabi, the capital of the United Arab Emirates, located 140 kilometers southwest of Dubai. Abu Dhabi International Airport is located 38km (24 miles) southeast of central Abu Dhabi city. Effective 1000LT on 10 March 2022, all arrivals & departures for Air India Express flights will be from Terminal 1 at Abu Dhabi airport.


  4. Al Ain is the largest inland city in the United Arab Emirates. Al Ain International Airport is located 15 km west north west of Al Ain.


  5. Ras Al Khaimah is the northernmost emirate of the United Arab Emirates. Ras Al Khaimah International Airport is located in the Persian Gulf sheikhdom of Ras al-Khaimah, and 20 km south of the town.


  6. Bahrain is an island country in the Persian Gulf. Bahrain International Airport is located in Muharraq, an island about 7 km northeast of the capital Mana.


  7. Dammam is the capital city of Saudi Arabia’s Eastern Province. King Fahd International Airport of Dammam is located 20 kilometers northwest of Dammam.


  8. Doha is the capital of Qatar. Doha International Airport is located about 5 miles southeast of downtown Doha.

    As per notification from Civil Aviation Authority, Qatar, dated 22nd January 2020, all passengers are obliged to present customs declaration including any cash currency/ jewellery/ precious metals or stones, if its value is equal to or more than  50,000 (Fifty Thousand) Qatari Riyals with the Declaration Form at Qatar.


  9. Kuwait or the State of Kuwait is a country in Western Asia. Kuwait International Airport is located in Farwaniya, 15.5 kilometers south of Kuwait City.


  10. Muscat is the capital city of Oman. Muscat International Airport, formerly Seeb International Airport, is situated 32 km from the old city and capital Muscat within the Muscat metropolitan area.


  11. Salalah is the capital city of southern Oman's Dhofar province. Salalah International Airport is located on the Salalah coastal plain in the Dhofar Governorate, 5.5 kilometres northeast of Salalah's city centre.


  12. Singapore is an island city-state off southern Malaysia. Singapore Changi Airport is located approximately 17.2 km northeast from the commercial centre in Changi, on a 13 square kilometres site.


  13. Riyadh is the capital city of Saudi Arabia. King Khalid International Airport of Riyadh is located 35 kilometres north of Riyadh.


  14. Located on the coast in the western region, Jeddah is the second-largest city in Saudi Arabia after the capital city Riyadh and the commercial centre of the Kingdom. The port city is often referred to as ‘The Bride of the Red Sea’, denoting its location on the Red Sea coast. One of the oldest cities of the Kingdom and a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Jeddah is also known as the Gateway to the Holy City of Mecca.