Our Management

Our Management

AIE Management

With a steadfast mission to become India’s most preferred budget airline Air India Express provides best travel deals and convenient schedules for price sensitive customers. We believe in making flying affordable for everyone, without compromising on quality, innovation, and convenience. With Air India Express, you can choose the most affordable flight prices for your flights to around 29 destinations in the Middle East and Southeast Asia. Let us take you behind the scenes and introduce you to the who’s who at Air India Express


Board of Directors
Shri Ashwani Lohani Chairman and Managing Director
Air India Limited
Shri Angshumali Rastogi Director (Finance), Ministry of Civil Aviation
Shri Pranjol Chandra  Director-MOCA
Shri Vinod Hejmadi Director-Finance,
Air India Limited


 Chairman Shri Ashwani Lohani
 Chief Executive Officer  Mr K. Shyam Sundar
Company Secretary Mrs. Aditi Khandekar
 Chief of Operations  Capt. V.S.Rajkumar
 Chief of Engineering  Mr A K Jain
 Chief of Commercial  Ms. Tara Naidu
 Chief of Finance  Mr. M Manoharan
 Chief of Human Resources  Mr. T. Vijayakrishnan
 Chief of Airport Services  Mr. Aby George
 Chief of Training  Capt DR Gupta
 Chief of Flight Safety  Capt. Ashish Gangurde
 Chief of Corporate Communications  Mr. P.G. Prageesh
Chief of Material Management Mr. G.R.Kharat
Chief of IT Mr. Altaf Z Mukaddam


Vigilance Officer
  Chief Vigilance Officer

Committees / Nodal Officers
Contact No
E Mail Id
Passenger Complaints /Comments
Nodal Officer Mr. Aby George Chief of Airport Services 0484-2610110 nodal@airindiaexpress.in
Appellate Authority       appellate@airindiaexpress.in
Public Information Officer Ms. Aditi Khandekar Company Secretary 022-22796496 aa.khandekar@airindia.in
Appellate Authority Ms. Rema Raja GM, Corporate Communications 0484-2350166 icc@airindiaexpress.in
Public Grievance on CPGRAMS
Nodal Officer Ms. Rema Raja GM, Corporate Communications 0484-2350166 pg@airindiaexpress.in
Internal Complaints Committee on “Prevention of Sexual Harassment of Women in Workplace”
Chairperson Ms. Rema Raja GM, Corporate Communications 0484-2350166 icc@airindiaexpress.in
Member Mr. Muralikrishnan.B Manager - IR 0484-2350164 b.muralikrishnan@airindiaexpress.in
Member Ms. Leena S Sharma Chief Manager-Flight Dispatch 022-26263438 ls.sharma@airindiaexpress.in
Employee Grievance
Member Mr. Satheesh Kumar Nair Dy Chief of HR 0484-2350169 sk.nair@airindiaexpress.in
Member Mr. Deepak Yelanje Dy. Chief of Flight Safety 022-26263617 deepak.yelanje@airindia.in
Member Ms. Leena S Sharma Chief Manager – Flight Dispatch 022-26263438 ls.sharma@airindiaexpress.in